Category: Italian

See all our Italian recipes below. If there's a recipe you want us to add then tweet us @WhatDadCooked.

Sunday, June 13, 2021

Panna Cotta Cake

Dad’s amazing chocolate panna cotta cake.

Wednesday, May 26, 2021

Porchetta: A Traditional Italian Stuffed Roast Pork Joint

A traditional Italian roast pork joint for a special occasion.

Thursday, October 1, 2020

Tuna & Sweetcorn Pizza in a Pan

Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Marisa’s Pasta

Well, hers, mine – and Norma’s too…

Monday, November 4, 2019

Panelle (Sicilian Chickpea Fritters) with Lemon Basil Flowers

A Sicilian specialty made with chickpea flour. I’ve made my variety using lemon-scented basil flowers from Casanova and Daughters of Covent Garden.

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Caponata with Cinnamon Basil Flowers

Caponata is a Sicilian specialty. I’ve adapted the recipe to include basil flowers scented with cinnamon.

Wednesday, September 25, 2019

Sicilian Anchovies at Casanova and Daughters

A lovely memory of a Seven Dials gem.

Monday, September 23, 2019

Tosi Gorgonzola Canapés , Ice Cream, Burgers and Wardorf Salads

This may seem a little over-the-top for a dinner party – but you will certainly make an impression!

Sunday, June 30, 2019

Tosi Gorgonzola with Asparagus on Polenta

Well, what do you know, here’s a taste combination from out of the blue! Asparagus and dolci Gorgonzola. Add grilled polenta and well-paired wine and you will be in Italian food heaven.

Wednesday, June 26, 2019

Gnocchi with Tosi Gorgonzola Cheese Sauce

Here’s a really easy way with gnocchi. Add to a quick cheese sauce made with Gorgonzola, add a few chives and that’s it. Use a good Gorgonzola (I’ve used the excellent cheese made by Tosi),

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

Asparagus Vignarola Pappardelle

This recipe uses a vignarola recipe but combines with pasta. A very good combination…

Saturday, June 22, 2019

Asparagus and Cheese Flan

These pastries are irresistable. They look and taste delicious.

Thursday, June 20, 2019

Asparagus Pizza

This recipe matches asparagus with a deconstructed puttanesca sauce. Surprisingly, this really works – the asparagus stands up well to the robust pizza flavours.

Tuesday, June 18, 2019

Asparagus Vignarola

This is an Italian stew made from spring vegetables including artichokes, broad beans, peas.

Saturday, April 6, 2019

Creamy, Buttery Asparagus Risotto

‘Risotto is my favourite dish, ever.’

Foodies100 Index of UK Food Blogs
Foodies100


ADVERTISEMENT
Copyright © 2021. All rights reserved. Recipes and photos created by Mr. WDC. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions..