Category: Family Food

See all our Family Food recipes below. If there's a recipe you want us to add then tweet us @WhatDadCooked.

Saturday, November 7, 2015

Green Fish Cakes

‘So Dad mentioned we were having Green Fish Cakes tonight…’

Thursday, November 5, 2015

Quick and Cheap Chilli con Carne

‘With meat or vegetarian, everybody loves Chilli Con Carne don’t they..?’

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Chicken Goujons & Creamy Dressing

‘One word, ‘moresome’… or is that two? This home cooked meal puts the McDonald’s nugget to shame and beyond. The best bit about it…’

Thursday, October 22, 2015

Heavenly Swedish Meatballs with Gravy

‘Learn how to make mouthwatering meatballs with lashings of gorgeous gravy just like the Swedes do! Once you’ve made your own you’ll never shop-buy again…’

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Quick Mexican Fajitas

‘We’ve been eating Mexican food for as long as I can remember. This simple fajita meal is perfect for a family feast, kids birthday party or having your mates over for the big game…’

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Spanish Tortilla with Spicy Tomato Sauce

‘SOS meal! This dish is great because you can use up all the left-overs to make a perfect weekend brunch…’

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Artichokes in the Jewish Style

‘Coming home from Sicily and Pops rustles some artichokes up to eat with the family… ‘

Thursday, July 23, 2015

Leftover Sausage and Pasta Casserole

‘This is the kind of delicious homely dinner that inspired this whole idea. Leftover meals are a quintessential part of Dad’s cooking…’

Sunday, July 12, 2015

Parma Ham and Courgette Taglierini

‘One of my fav’s. It’s Italian and can be scooped up with warm fresh out the oven bread…’

Tuesday, July 7, 2015

White Currant Tart

Experiment with white berries, to be honest, I didn’t know what they were on my travels to Borough Market! Either way they made a yummy white currant tart!

Friday, June 26, 2015

Chicken Pesto Pasta

‘Fresh home-made pesto is in a league of its own compared to the stuff in a jar…’

Saturday, June 13, 2015

Homemade Houmous

‘There’s shop-bought houmous and there’s houmous that actually tastes like houmous… If you haven’t made your own this is a great way to taste the difference. Perfect for entertaining or…’

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Kofta Curry

‘When the neighbours bring flat breads Dad starts cooking curry. We don’t eat curry that often, so…’

Monday, April 1, 2019

Asparagus and Lemon Linguine

I found a bunch of super thin asparagus and thought they might go well with linguine. It’s such a simple combination and a great way to enjoy asparagus.

Foodies100 Index of UK Food Blogs
Foodies100


ADVERTISEMENT
Copyright © 2021. All rights reserved. Recipes and photos created by Mr. WDC. Privacy Policy. Terms and Conditions..