Tag: Medium

See all our Medium recipes below. If there's a recipe you want us to add then tweet us @WhatDadCooked.

Sunday, January 29, 2017

Bun Cha Noodle Salad

Bun cha, along with pho and banh mi is something of a cult at the moment. I made it myself and now know why it’s so popular; It’s a perfect balance of ingredients, texture and taste. A brilliant dish.

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Pho Ga Vietnamese Chicken Noodle Soup

This is Peter’s and his partner’s favourite. And we are not just saying this – it really is. He can’t get enough and even makes his own. Leo thinks it is a comforting and warming soup – perfect for a hangover!

Monday, November 21, 2016

Artichokes Three Ways

‘Wow, as a lover of artichokes… this is one of my top starters!’

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Japanese Smoked Mackerel Canapés

Dad made these for my girlfriend and mum at the weekend. A very pleasant surprise before dinner — with caviar!

Sunday, April 10, 2016

Sticky Toffee Pudding

‘Dad was a judge for The Great British Bake Off today at Surbiton Farmers’ Market! So here’s dad’s little online entry.’

Sunday, April 10, 2016

Pastel de Nata – Portuguese Tarts

‘Dad and I had a couple Pastel de Nata after lunch from Canela, they were amazing! Although I was advised by a friend to go to I Love Nata…’

Tuesday, March 29, 2016

Seared Tuna with Soba Noodle Salad

‘A classic family meal in the WDC household and a simply yummy Japanese dish…’

Sunday, March 13, 2016

Mexican Chocolate Flan

‘A beautiful chocolate flan from Dad inspired by the flavours of Mexico.’

Monday, February 15, 2016

Homemade Mexican Chicharrones

‘I’ve been finding these hidden away in tupperware boxes… turns out it’s Dad perfecting this crispy Mexican snack!’

Tuesday, January 26, 2016

Beetroot and Goat Cheese Salad

‘This dish is so fresh and natural! An unusual combo that’s taken the world by storm. It”s moresome and delicious…’

Saturday, October 31, 2015

Artichoke & Tomato Pappardelle

‘Quite literally Dad’s signature dish…’

Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Chicken Goujons & Creamy Dressing

‘One word, ‘moresome’… or is that two? This home cooked meal puts the McDonald’s nugget to shame and beyond. The best bit about it…’

Monday, September 7, 2015

Pear Tart

‘This looks so good we didn’t want to spoil its perfection, but we did and it was worth it…’

Monday, August 31, 2015

Guacamole the Mexican Way

‘Wow, spicy guac in Dad’s volcanic rock molcajete thing! If you’re like me and addicted to guac…’

Friday, August 28, 2015

Cuttlefish Paella

‘Waiting 20 minutes for dad to mmm and ahhh over his sepia paella being cooked in Barcelona was probably a good thing…’

Foodies100 Index of UK Food Blogs
Foodies100


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved. Recipes and photos created by Mr. WDC.