Category: Snack

See all our Snack recipes below. If there's a recipe you want us to add then tweet us @WhatDadCooked.

Sunday, May 28, 2017

Chocolate Snack Bars

These bars are delicious. They are full of good things but low in added sugar and fats.

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Summer Rolls with Nuoc Cham

Dad’s Vietnamese summer rolls with nuoc cham dipping sauce is a must learn. A tasty salad in a roll just waiting to be dipped in a beautiful nuoc cham!

Monday, November 28, 2016

Broccoli and Stilton Soup

‘Veg going mouldy… easy… turn them into a warming soup!’

Thursday, November 10, 2016

Japanese Smoked Mackerel Canapés

Dad made these for my girlfriend and mum at the weekend. A very pleasant surprise before dinner — with caviar!

Sunday, July 17, 2016

Barbecued Lemongrass Beef Banh Mi Sandwich

‘Here in the WDC household, we love sandwiches – and when Dad says he’s popping of to our local butchers, CD Jennings & Sons, you know it’s going to be a special sandwich!’

Sunday, July 17, 2016

Easy Corn Beef Hash Breakfast

‘Here’s a dish that you can’t really mess up, it’s a super easy, tasty, family breakfast, full of everything you need to start the weekend.’

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Cheesey Arancini Balls with Tomato Sauce

‘Arancini balls inspired by our favourite Italian crime show, Inspector Montalbano!’

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Chocolate Milk

‘Milk, and chocolate, two of my favourite things… now I can enjoy a real American style chocolate milk inspired by Dad’s childhood in the states.’

Monday, May 30, 2016

Roasted Peppers

‘Ah, roasted peppers, a flavour of my childhood. Well mainly peeling the peppers – but it is so worth it.’

Sunday, May 22, 2016

Chocolate Chip Cookies

‘Sometimes you just need a gooey biscuit to snack on… what better biscuit to have than an American inspired chocolate chip cookie!’

Monday, February 15, 2016

Homemade Mexican Chicharrones

‘I’ve been finding these hidden away in tupperware boxes… turns out it’s Dad perfecting this crispy Mexican snack!’

Monday, February 8, 2016

Apple Turnover Pancakes

‘This time Dad made crepes with Joe & Seph’s Sticky Toffee Sauce, apples and warmed in the oven…’

Thursday, February 4, 2016

Banoffee Pie Pancakes

‘Pancake day fun or a party trick that the kids can get involved with…’

Wednesday, February 3, 2016

Chocolate Sundae Pancakes

‘An amazing quick Pancake Day recipe, a show stopping dinner party surprise or an indulgent movie night treat…’

Wednesday, December 16, 2015

Classic American Burger

‘Sometimes gourmet burgers are just too much, and leave you way too stuffed. So try something classic…’

Foodies100 Index of UK Food Blogs
Foodies100


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved. Recipes and photos created by Mr. WDC.