Category: Italian

See all our Italian recipes below. If there's a recipe you want us to add then tweet us @WhatDadCooked.

Sunday, January 7, 2018

Biscotti Eight Ways

I made eight flavours of biscotti as Christmas gifts. A bit mad, but lots of fun. The photo shows the hazelnut, orange and chocolate, and chocolate and chocolate flavour – the rest were eaten!

Tuesday, December 19, 2017

Classic Spaghetti Carbonara

A simple 30 minute Italian Classic.

Monday, December 18, 2017

Nduja Crostini

I was blown away by a nduja pizza I had in London. So naturally, I bought some the next time I was in my Italian deli…

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Roman Artichokes

This is one of the best ways to enjoy artichokes. I got these artichokes from Kingston Market – they’re fresh in from Italy.

Wednesday, June 14, 2017

Artichoke Pesto with Orecchiette

This vegetarian artichoke pesto-style sauce is perfect with oreccihette pasta shapes. It works a treat.

Friday, June 9, 2017


Inspired by our pizza masterclass at Franco Manca’s, I thought I would have a go at making a quicker flatbread.

Wednesday, May 31, 2017

Goat’s Cheese Bruschetta

This bruschetta is all about the combination dried basilica citron flowers with goat’s cheese.

Tuesday, April 4, 2017

Osso Bucco

This is an Italian classic. Made with veal shin it is traditionally served with risotto Milanese and gremolata. It’s possibly my favourite Italian dish.

Tuesday, March 28, 2017

Quick and Easy 30 Minute Melanzane Parmigiana

One of a series of easy and flavoursome half hour family recipes using 10 ingredients.

Saturday, February 4, 2017

Quick and Easy 30 Minute Spaghetti and Artichokes

One of a series of easy and flavoursome half hour family recipes using 10 ingredients.

Friday, January 6, 2017

Panettone Pandoro Chocolate Tiramisu

Tiramisu is everybody’s favourite pudding. Here’s a great adaptation using leftover panettone.

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Orecchiette alla cime di rapa

‘So the walk to find cime di rapa was worth it!’

Monday, November 21, 2016

Artichokes Three Ways

‘Wow, as a lover of artichokes… this is one of my top starters!’

Saturday, August 6, 2016

Delicious Summer Hake & Crab Linguine

‘With all the Mediterranean weather we are experiencing recently – what better time to serve up a fresh al fresco seafood pasta.’

Thursday, July 7, 2016

Choucroute Garnie

‘A regional speciality of Austria, Germany and Northern Italy, the sauerkraut mellows beautifully from slow cooking, blending well with the sweetness from the apples and meat…’

Foodies100 Index of UK Food Blogs

Copyright © 2018. All rights reserved. Recipes and photos created by Mr. WDC.