Category: English

See all our English recipes below. If there's a recipe you want us to add then tweet us @WhatDadCooked.

Thursday, October 26, 2017

Bangers ‘n’ Squash

Sausages and seasonal squash make a great combo. Here they are served with sage and onion gravy to make a perfect autumn supper.

Saturday, March 11, 2017

Steak and Kidney Pie

‘Leo’s all time family favourite, the humble but delicious pie, mash, veg and gravy…’

Monday, November 28, 2016

Broccoli and Stilton Soup

‘Veg going mouldy… easy… turn them into a warming soup!’

Monday, November 14, 2016

Apple and Blackberry Pie

Now this is an after dinner treat. Picked by mum and dad at local farms and maybe neighbours houses — it’s the perfect after dinner treat.

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Rosehip Syrup From Foraged Wild Dog Rose Hips

Food-for-free and foraging is the way. A diverse recipe to make your own rosehip syrup. Full of vitamins and goodness, try with yogurt or even rice pudding.

Sunday, July 17, 2016

Easy Corn Beef Hash Breakfast

‘Here’s a dish that you can’t really mess up, it’s a super easy, tasty, family breakfast, full of everything you need to start the weekend.’

Monday, July 11, 2016

Pan Roasted Loin of Lamb with Red Wine Sauce

‘The sauce is amazing! Any recipe with a sauce from WDC you need to try! But, this one is a little trickier, so cook it as a show stopper for friends or family you want to impress!’

Sunday, March 6, 2016

Cauliflower Cheese Italian Style

‘Oh! Love cauliflower cheese. But this is an Italian cauliflower cheese…”

Monday, January 18, 2016

Squash and sausage casserole

‘Loads of sauce and loads of flavour. Here’s an inexpensive and tasty winter warmer that will satisfy the whole family without breaking the bank.’

Tuesday, December 22, 2015

Pecan and Cranberry ‘Mince’ Pies

‘There’s still time to make tasty after dinner treats before Christmas. Here’s a quick and easy alternative to the classic mince pie…’

Saturday, November 7, 2015

Green Fish Cakes

‘So Dad mentioned we were having Green Fish Cakes tonight…’

Sunday, September 6, 2015

Cheese On Toast

‘Late lunch, cold winter night, tired… Whatever the excuse the classic cheese on toast will save you…’

Foodies100 Index of UK Food Blogs
Foodies100


Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved. Recipes and photos created by Mr. WDC.